Tag: Spain

1 2 3 4 6 / 19 POSTS
Putin at the World Cup – A case study in Russian image politics

Putin at the World Cup – A case study in Russian image politics

Manuel Veth reporting from Moscow - Artem Dzyuba had just scored the equaliser against Spain in the 40th minute of the quarterfinal clash between the ...
World Cup Diary – Day 18 – Russia’s World Cup party is getting started

World Cup Diary – Day 18 – Russia’s World Cup party is getting started

Manuel Veth reporting from Moscow - Day 18 is in the books, and the World Cup party has finally gotten underway among Sbornaya fans after Russia shoc ...
Russia upset the apple-cart to advance to the quarterfinals after eliminating Spain

Russia upset the apple-cart to advance to the quarterfinals after eliminating Spain

Manuel Veth reporting from Moscow - Spain v Russia produced the latest upset as the host nation managed to eliminate La Roja in a dramatic penalty sh ...
Futbolgrad Podcast – Episode 71 – World Cup Episode 5: Group Stage Roundup

Futbolgrad Podcast – Episode 71 – World Cup Episode 5: Group Stage Roundup

Futbolgrad Podcast - Episode 71 - World Cup Episode 5: Group Stage Roundup Manu Veth and Tim Bogdachev recap all the action from the group stage of t ...
Russia wants to upset the apple-cart against giants Spain

Russia wants to upset the apple-cart against giants Spain

Spain vs Russia – Sunday, July 1, 15:00BST/16:00CEST/17:00 MSK – Luzhniki, Moscow, Russia Spain vs Russia will take place at the newly refurbished ...
World Cup Diary Day 11-12: Sochi and Uruguay v Russia

World Cup Diary Day 11-12: Sochi and Uruguay v Russia

Manuel Veth from Moscow - Back in Moscow means the short holiday in Sochi is over. Okay in truth it never really was a holiday just a work environmen ...
1 2 3 4 6 / 19 POSTS