Tag: Switzerland

1 2 3 6 / 14 POSTS
World Cup Diary – Day 20: England win on penalties (this is not a joke)!

World Cup Diary – Day 20: England win on penalties (this is not a joke)!

Manuel Veth reporting from Moscow - Day 20 of the World Cup is in the books, and we can report on the biggest surprise, no biggest shock in World Cup ...
Sweden and Switzerland battle for a place in the quarterfinals

Sweden and Switzerland battle for a place in the quarterfinals

Sweden vs Switzerland – Tuesday, July 3, 15:00BST/16:00CEST/17:00 MSK – Saint Peterburg Arena, Samara, RussiaSweden vs Switzerland will take place ...
Futbolgrad Podcast – Episode 71 – World Cup Episode 5: Group Stage Roundup

Futbolgrad Podcast – Episode 71 – World Cup Episode 5: Group Stage Roundup

Futbolgrad Podcast - Episode 71 - World Cup Episode 5: Group Stage Roundup Manu Veth and Tim Bogdachev recap all the action from the group stage of t ...
Switzerland look to finish first in Group E with a win over Costa Rica

Switzerland look to finish first in Group E with a win over Costa Rica

Switzerland vs Costa Rica – Wednesday, June 27, 19:00BST/20:00CEST/21:00 MSK – Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, Nizhny Novgorod, RussiaSwitzerland vs Cost ...
World Cup Diary – Day 9: Neymar’s tears

World Cup Diary – Day 9: Neymar’s tears

Manuel Veth from Sochi - It is 5 am, and I have just arrived from a Mamut journey that took me from Moscow to St. Petersburg, where I watched Brazil ...
Serbia can make decisive step when they face Switzerland on Friday

Serbia can make decisive step when they face Switzerland on Friday

Serbia vs Switzerland – Friday, June 22, 19:00BST/20:00CEST/21:00 MSK – Kaliningrad-Stadium, Kaliningrad, RussiaSerbia vs Switzerland will take pl ...
1 2 3 6 / 14 POSTS